20 States APC had Successful Congress And The Names Of The New Party Chairmen

Originally posted on January 28, 2022 @ 4:40 pm

The All Progressives Congress had on 16 of October, 2021 held its nationwide state congresses Amidst the crisis rocking some states leading to a parallel congresses.

The exercise was characterized by violence, disagreement and irregularities in some states of the federation.

Some congresses were dispersed with gunshots, while parallel congresses occurred in some states.

Despite the widespread violence and irregularities, some states have successfully elected new executives.

According to The Cable, the following twenty states had a successful congresses and new chairmen emerged in the states.

  1. Ebonyi

Stanley Okoro Emegha has been elected as APC chairman in Ebonyi after scoring 1,080 votes through delegates’ voting.

  1. Sokoto

Isa Achida was elected as the Chairman through consensus of party stakeholders.

  1. Lagos

The former commissioner for rural development, Pastor Cornelius Ojelabi, has emerged as the new chairman in Lagos State.

  1. Rivers

Emeka Beke, an ally of Rotimi Amaechi, minister of transportation, emerged as the chairman after scoring 1575 votes through a delegate election.

  1. Bayelsa

Dennis Otiotio scored 580 to emerge as the new Chairman.

  1. Kwara

Sunday Fagbemi, from Governor AbdulRazaq AbdulRahman’s faction, emerged as chairman through consensus.

  1. Osun

Gboyega Famodun was voted the Osun APC chairman of the Ilerioluwa faction loyal to Gboyega Oyetola, governor of Osun.

Another faction loyal to the minister for Interior Affairs, Rauf Aregbesola, held a parallel congress.

Governor Oyetola’s faction is recognized by the national leadership.

  1. Bauchi

Babato Misau was named as the Bauchi APC chairman through the consensus method.

  1. Cross River

Alphonsus Eba emerged as chairman through consensus.

  1. Enugu

Ugochukwu Agballah became the chairman after pulling 684 votes at the congress.

  1. Niger

Haliru Jikantoro emerged as the Niger APC chairman through the consensus method.

  1. Gombe

Through the consensus method, Nitte Amangal emerged as chairman.

  1. Nasarawa

John Mamman emerged as chairman through consensus of stakeholders and delegates.

  1. Ekiti

Paul Omotoso was elected as the Ekiti APC chairman.

  1. Borno

Ali Dalori was elected as chairman through the consensus method.

  1. Imo

Macdonald Ebere was elected as chairman through consensus.

  1. Delta

Omeni Sobotie emerged as chairman through consensus of stakeholders.

  1. Kaduna

Emmanuel Jekada was elected through the consensus method.

  1. Ondo

Ade Adetimehim was re-elected through consensus.

  1. Katsina

Sani Ahmed was elected through affirmation.

4871" data-ad-format="auto">
Join Our WhatsApp Group 1
Join our WhatsApp Group 2


“Area Talk Report is an online publication platform that brings to your Notice of latest News, recruitments and Job Vacancies and will under no circumstance request applicants to pay money or give any personal items of monetary value to company or any agency

“We are not in anyway affiliated with any post on this page. Materials provided on this page is solely for information purposes ONLY. Visitors are advised to use information here at their own discretion. Our services here are also FREE to all users of this site.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.