APC state congress, llorin, Rivers to hold parallel congress.

by Area Talk

As the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) today Saturday, 16th October 2021 elects her state officials across the nation, Ilorin, the capital of Kwara state is already agog ahead of its state Congress as aggrieved members of the ruling party are prepared to conduct a parallel state Congress today to Slug it out with the governor’s mainstream party .

According to A member of House of Representatives, representing Ilorin East and Ilorin South, Alh Cook Olododo in the aggrieved faction confirmed that there would be parallel congress in the ruling party.

“We are prepared to hold a parallel congress that much I can assure you, let’s wait and see what happens. “He stressed as the parallel congresses of the ruling All Progressives Congress it’s expected to hold in the factional state secretariat along Flower Garden ,GRA ilorin and the government secretariat along Commissioners way,GRA Ilorin.

Meanwhile, Rivers state is not left out as the both factions between Amaechi and Sen. Magnus Abe disagree over the conduct of the process during the wards and Local Government Congress help.

According to the Chairmanship aspirant, Mr. Golden Chioma who appeared on a live program in the state on friday After purchasing form says he can not take part in a state congress where ward and LGA congress didn’t hold in the state as he further claimed that the national working Committee of the party has adopted Consensus mode against the party’s constitution stressing that the Rivers state Chapter decided to use delegates in the election.

It was also gathered that Mr golden failed to attend the screening according to the parties rule.

in Article 12.7 of the Party’s Constitution on State Congress; it states

There shall be for each State Chapter of the Party, a State Congress
consisting of:

Members of Board of Trustees from the State.

ii. State Chairman and Members of the State Executive Committee.

iii. State Governor and Deputy Governor who are members of the Party.

iv. All serving and past Members of the National Assembly who are
members of the Party from the State.

v. All Members of the National Executive Committee from the State.

vi. All serving and past members of the State Houses of Assembly who
are members of the Party from the State.

vii. All elected Local Government Areas/Area Councils Chairmen and
Deputy Chairmen who are members of the Party.

viii. All elected Councillors of Local Government Areas/Area Councils who
are members of the Party from the State.

ix. Chairmen arid Secretaries of the Party in the Local Government Areas
of the State/ Area Council of the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja.

x. Five delegates per ward (at least, one of whom shall be a woman);
elected at the Ward Congress who shall cease to function after the
conclusion of the State Congress for which they were elected.

xi. Members of the Zonal Executive Committee (ZEC) from the State.

xii. All Political Office Holders if not elected as delegates may attend as

Related Posts

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy
Are you sure want to unlock this post?
Unlock left : 0
Are you sure want to cancel subscription?

Discover more from Nigerian Information Desk

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Update Required Flash plugin